Earth Day 2013 otherwise known as Spring finally comes to Indiana

22 Apr

Spring finally showed up in my neck of the woods. We had seen a little peek of her but then we had two days of frost. Spring can be fickle here. But then we had a small explosion of color in the front yard. I am so excited. Though I am young-ish, I have the very old lady hobby of loving to garden. My Grandma Kennedy taught me how to garden when I was a little kid. She would give me an old serving spoon and a pot of dirt and show me all the nuances of making something beautiful grow. And my Mom and I would spend summer days baking in the sun as we weeded the little gardens sprinkled over our acre of yard. These are grape hyacinth flowers. We have some that came from the farm my Grandma grew up on in Southern Indiana. And I have some irises from my Grandma’s old house too. I like that our garden is full of our heritage. Our family history is in bloom from Spring to Summer and I can’t wait to get some more gardening done!

href=”https://jadelonblog.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/20130422-141355.jpg”>20130422-141355.jpg

<a

Leave a Reply

Anywhere My Feet Go

Anywhere my feet go there I am. Day to day life taken from a slightly different perspective.

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

PhotoYvolution

Alternative Photography by Yvonni

The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

Adventures in Polishland

Your Guide to Fabulous & Affordable Nails

M&J Blog

New photographer and long time writer, so the blog will be a hodge-podge of both.

Subsistence Suburb

Know where you Grow

1001 Scribbles

Random and Abstract Lines

Ed Mooney Photography

The home of Kildare based Photographer, Blogger and self proclaimed Ruinhunter.

Polish Me, Please!

Inspiration and Information for the DIY Nail Fanatic

In Flow with Otto

Creativity is within us all

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

boredpictures

photos in and around, here and there

Book Quotes Hub

Book Quotes - The most amazing and unique quotes from books are being shared here daily

Robert Ring

Pieces of Me

boy with a hat

writing as a way of life

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

